L4L: The Book of Ezekiel

September 15 to December 8, 2019

Dr. Kelvin Friebel will be leading a class on the book of Ezekiel. This class will begin with information on how to read Old Testament prophecy followed by an introduction to the book of Ezekiel. The remainder of the classes will break down different key chapters in Ezekiel, including:

  • Ezekiel’s call to be a prophet,
  • Ezekiel’s weird behaviour,
  • Israel the unfaithful wife,
  • God and the foreign nations,
  • God restoring his presence, and more!

Dr. Friebel’s doctoral studies are in Hebrew and Semitic studies and he has a long history of teaching the Old Testament at CTS, Houghton College, and more recently at Briercrest College and Seminary.

  • Categories: , ,
  • Upcoming Dates:
    • Sun, Sep 15, 9:30 am
    • Sun, Sep 22, 9:30 am
    • Sun, Sep 29, 9:30 am
    • Sun, Oct 6, 9:30 am
    • Sun, Oct 13, 9:30 am
    • Sun, Oct 20, 9:30 am
    • Sun, Oct 27, 9:30 am
    • Sun, Nov 3, 9:30 am
    • Sun, Nov 10, 9:30 am
    • Sun, Nov 17, 9:30 am
    • Sun, Nov 24, 9:30 am
    • Sun, Dec 1, 9:30 am
    • Sun, Dec 8, 9:30 am