Achievers Luncheon – Sep/17

If you are 55 years and older, this enthusiastic group is for YOU!
Anticipation • Celebration • Humor • Inspiration • Enlightenment • Vibrancy • Excitement • Reconnection • Spirituality


Thursday, September 28, 2017, 11:45-1:15. Mark your calendars now!
(We meet every 4th Thursday, September – April, except December)

  • Cost: $10.00
  • Menu: A tantalizing meal provided by FBC’s famous chef Dean Gilchrist. Roast beef, vegetables, potatoes, gravy, salads, dessert, beverage.
  • What: The luncheon begins with a warm welcome, announcements, humorous, a devotional, and prayer of the meal.
  • Who: This luncheon is open to both church communities and the community at large.


Pilgrimage to Vimy Ridge.


Eleanor Friesen 

fbcevent_EleanorFriesenEleanor Palmer Friesen, a teacher for 32 years [now retired], continues to value education and to pursue learning opportunities, both informal and formal. She was a member of First Baptist Church for twenty two years and recalls those years with great pleasure.

In April 2017, Eleanor, accompanied by family members, travelled to northern France to attend the 100th anniversary of the Battle of Vimy Ridge. Her pilgrimage to France, planned for many years, was in recognition of her grandfather John Palmer who fought with the Canadian Corps at Vimy. It was a momentous experience for Eleanor and her family to gather with 25 000 other Canadians on the famous ridge that courageous young Canadians fought and died to capture a century before. Eleanor looks forward to sharing that experience with the Achievers.


See the Achiever’s website. Contact John Nelson (306-359-1450 ext 223) or the church office (306-359-1450 ext 221 / [email protected]) for information and to confirm your attendance.


Previous Presentations

Kevin Rich, John Hillmer, Barry Lyons, Ivy Scobie, Irene Sotropa, Timothy Long, Ron Philips, John Nelson, Rod Donnison, and many others.

Upcoming Guest speakers

  • September 28, 2017 – Eleanor Friesen
  • October 26, 2017 – Carolyn Ward
  • November 23, 2017 – David Kaiser
  • January 25, 2018 – Dennis D. Henriksen
  • February 22, 2018 – Joel Russell-MacLean
  • March 22, 2018 – Jennifer Holtslander
  • April 26, 2018 – Tim Coleman.